Our Staff

Whether teaching or in the office St Finbar's Primary Glenbrook staff are part of a system committed to transforming the lives of every student, every day.

Our teachers are passionate and creative, inspiring a love of learning in students every day.

Professional learning for teachers is a high priority at St Finbar's Primary School so that we can respond to the needs of the students in a strategic and productive way. Building teacher capacity ensures that skills, knowledge and strategies are current, evidence-based and productive towards students' growth and gain.

If you wish to contact a member of staff please contact by the school by phone on 4724 3600 between 8:30 am and 3:30 pm (on school days) or send us an email.


Principal Ms Robyn Clarke
Assistant Principal Mr Ben Ticehurst 
Religious Education Coordinator Mrs Leanne Brown
Instructional Coach Mrs Alison Maunder
Play Based Learning Leader Mrs Alicia Borg

Class Teacher
Kindergarten Miss Georgia Hutchins and Ms Kim Waldron
Year 1

Mrs Alicia Borg and Ms Terese Collins

Year 2

Mrs Leanne Brown

Year 3 Mrs Rebecca Southern and Miss Rebekah Stopford (Mon, Tue, Fri)           
Year 4

Mr Ben Ticehurst and Ms Alison Maunder

Year 5

Mr Jonathan Tucker

Year 6 Mrs Carolyn Viera and Mrs Jemima McLeod


Specialised Staff
Learning Support Team Leader
Mrs Jo-Ann Shean
Student Learning Support Staff 

Mrs Sara Berger
Mrs Michelle Robinson
Mrs Fran Pietersma
Ms Therese Sammut
Ms Louise Corby
Mrs Kristie Loughlan
Mrs Veronica Lee
Mrs Julie Wilson
Mrs Denise Cupitt

Wellbeing Counsellor Mr Jae McCaron (Wed and Fri)
Library Mrs Sara Berger
Reading Recovery Mrs Jo-Ann Shean
EMU Specialist Teacher  Mrs Rebecca Southern-Gale and Mrs Alica Borg
Executive Release and Literacy Support Mrs Amber Baines (Mon-Wed-Fri)

Learning Technologies Support Teacher
ICT Support Officer

Mr Ben Ticehurst
Mr Yugant Galhot (Tue & Fru)
Specialist Teachers

Mrs Laura Borg - Music
Miss Taylor LaPorte – Japanese
Mrs Judy Frazer - Creative and Performing Arts

Finance Administrator Mrs Liz Denham (Tue - Thu)
Clerical Administrator Mrs Donna Beukers and Mrs Tracey Proctor (Mon)


Maintenance Mr Mathew Sharp (Mon- Fri)