Our Staff

Whether teaching or in the office St Finbar's Primary Glenbrook staff are part of a system committed to transforming the lives of every student, every day.

Our teachers are passionate and creative, inspiring a love of learning in students every day.

Professional learning for teachers is a high priority at St Finbar's Primary School so that we can respond to the needs of the students in a strategic and productive way. Building teacher capacity ensures that skills, knowledge and strategies are current, evidence-based and productive towards students' growth and gain.

If you wish to contact a member of staff please contact by the school by phone on 4724 3600 between 8:30 am and 3:30 pm (on school days) or send us an email.


Principal Ms Robyn Clarke
Assistant Principal Mr Ben Ticehurst 
Religious Education Coordinator Mrs Leanne Brown
Instructional Coach Mrs Alison Maunder
Kindergarten Team Leader Mrs Alicia Borg

Class Teacher
Kindergarten Mrs Alicia Borg, Miss Georgia Hutchins and Ms Kim Waldron
Year 1

Mrs Amber Baines and Mrs Jemima McLeod

Year 2

Mrs Leanne Brown and Mrs Jemima McLeod

Year 3

Mrs Carolyn Viera
Mr Chris Scanlan (Fri)

Year 4

Mrs Rebecca Southern-Gale

Year 5

Mr Jonathan Tucker

Year 6

Mr Ben Ticehurst (Mon - Wed)
Mrs Jo-Ann Shean (Thur-Fri)


Specialised Staff
Learning Support Team Leader
Mrs Jo-Ann Shean
Student Learning Support Staff  Mrs Sara Berger
Mrs Michelle Robinson
Mrs Fran Pietersma
Ms Therese Sammut
Ms Louise Corby
Wellbeing Counsellor Ms Barbara Mulligan (Tue)
Mrs Amber Baines (Thursday Fortnightly)
Reading Recovery Mrs Jo-Ann Shean
EMU Specialist Teacher  Mrs Rebecca Southern-Gale and Mr Ben Ticehurst
Executive Release and Numeracy Support Mrs Natalie Platt (Thur)

Learning Technologies Support Teacher
ICT Support Officer

Mrs Amber Baines
Mr Quinn Tucker (Tue & Thur)
Specialist Teachers

Mr Chris Komorowski - Music
Miss Taylor LaPorte – Japanese
Mrs Judy Frazer - Creative and Performing Arts

Finance Administrator Mrs Liz Denham (Tue - Thu)
Clerical Administrator Mrs Donna Beukers


Maintenance Mr Mathew Sharp (Mon- Fri)